Theatre Thursday: A little Grace Jonesy for ya!

Living in the throes of spectacle is Grace Jones.  There are copy cats (insert Lady Gaga).  No one can deny Ms. Jones was and still is the Queen of Bizaro-land  but in a good way.

According to Access Hollywood, Ms. Jones was approached by said copy cat to collaborate on a song.  Jones had this to say:

“Yes, she did, but I said no,” Grace said. “I’d just prefer to work with someone who is more original and someone who is not copying me, actually.”

Jones seemed a little peeved at Gaga’s total image, siting:

“Well, you know, I’ve seen some things she’s worn that I’ve worn, and that does kind of piss me off,” she told the newspaper.

Sometimes we forget that there were people before us.  Jones had to remind us that she’s the original Queen B.  And she carries with her Vagina Power!  As I’ve stated before, this site isn’t a gossip blog to the stars. But when I was thinking of an outlandish and all out funky video for today, I couldn’t think of anyone more appropriate than Grace Jones. Enjoy Theater Thursdays!

Leave a Reply

